Virginia Members Recognized

Recently in Rogers, Arkansas, Dr. John A. Bailey was recognized with the award for the National School Plant Manager of the Year. This is one of several awards presented by the National School Plant Management Association. The Plant Manager of the Year is a distinguished award, and requires a recommendation from the candidate’s school superintendent, their state school plant president, and one other recommendation. The award is based on promoting a safe and healthy environment in one’s school division.

Dr. Bailey is Chesapeake Public Schools Director and our VSPMA President.

Also recognized was Greg Harrow, from Middlesex County. He received the Platinum Level Award for his school division for the Facilities Masters Award. This award recognizes the highest level of organizational management and leadership that a school division can receive for excellence in maintenance.


Comments are closed.